Do i need to delete the free version before installing the pro?

If you delete the free version after installing the premium plugin, it won’t work. In order to make CoDesigner Pro work properly, you need to keep both free and Pro version installed on your site.

Also, make sure that the license key is activated in the CoDesigner settings in order to use the premium widgets. Otherwise, you will see preview text after adding the pro widgets to your pages.