Important Notice

Due to COVID-19 outbreak, we’re operating with a limited team as a precautionary health measure. So, it may take a bit longer than expected to respond. Thanks for your patience. Stay Safe!

Step by step guide for setting up Share Logins

Share logins plugin is easy to use and can be easily be configured. On the free plan, you can share the users between two websites. You can easily upgrade to other plans depending on your website.

3 simple steps to get it working:

  1. At first, you need to enter the URL of your remote site into the box (shown in the screenshot) in the plugin settings.

2. Now you will need to configure the incoming and outgoing requests as per your preferences.

These requests allow you to choose which data you want to share between the websites. You can share logins, registrations, account deletions, and more with Share Logins.

      3. Save all settings and that’s it! Share Logins and Share Logins Pro should be working correctly.

Other Features

Basic settings

The basic settings of Share logins have some cool features. You can enable a log for every activity of your users, allow user roles, handle incoming role handling, adding custom meta, and more.

The events are synced by API requests that are sent to the remote website. There are options to keep all of the roles, delete roles, or change them in accordance with your website user setup.

Also, you can sync custom user meta fields between the websites and set your password field.

Validation

Share logins pro allows you to validate the connection between the websites. This means if your connection isn’t functional, you will have good diagnostic information to troubleshoot the issue yourself.

For example, if you see that the create user functionality is not sending API requests to the external website from another connected website you will see a cross mark in the column of user creation of other sites. That’s how you know that is an issue and you can contact us with an update of this issue.

Migrate users

You will be able to migrate users between your two websites. With this functionality, you can export users from one website and import them to another. That’s how you will be able to keep all users are pushed to both websites.

If you had registrations on the individual websites before you installing this plugin, migrating users will ensure that they won’t need to register for new accounts This will ensure all users are on both sites. And also the login, logout, and other features of this plugin will work for them as well as new registrations.

It’s not just a simple “click the button to export” interface. With this feature, you can exclude users, roles, and export metadata. It’s a really powerful function that can be very helpful to multisite owners.