Can I import users to another site according to user roles?

Share Logins lets you import users from one site to another site according to user roles. If you want to transfer users from site 1 to site 2 then at first you need to follow the steps below –

  1. Go to Share Logins settings and navigate to Migrate Users section
  2. Select the Export Users tab on Site 1. Here you can Exclude Users, Exclude Roles, and select the Meta Data you wish to export.
  3. After selecting your preferences click export and the users will be saved in .cx format.

If you are using a membership plugin then you have to select the proper metadata in the box while exporting the users from site 1 (shown in the screenshot)

 

 

4. Now head over to site 2 and click on the Choose File button to upload the .cx file. If you want to update the existing user then select the Update Users checkbox.